Aging Safely BathsMade in USA Walk-In TubsOrigin claims, makers and warranties, checkedCall 1-888-779-2284

Walk-in tub manufacturers that say they build in the USA

Published by Aging Safely Baths. Facts checked October 15, 2026; questions added October 22, 2026.

Direct answer: As of October 15, 2026, eight walk-in tub makers publish U.S. production statements on their own websites: American Tubs (Southern California), Bestbath (Caldwell, Idaho and Sparta, Tennessee), Boca Walk-In Tubs (Woodstock, Georgia), Ella's Bubbles (Chicago), Hydro Dimensions (Temecula, California), Meditub, Safe Step (Tennessee) and Universal Tubs. Their wording ranges from full "made in" claims to assembly claims.

We built this list by reading each maker's own site, not reviews or ads. For each brand you get the exact words it uses, the place it names, what kind of claim that wording is under the FTC's Made in USA rules, and the warranty terms it publishes. Brands are in alphabetical order.

Summary

U.S. production statements published by walk-in tub makers, checked October 15, 2026
MakerLocation namedType of claim
American TubsSouthern CaliforniaUnqualified origin claim
Bestbath (RANE walk-in tubs)Caldwell, Idaho and Sparta, TennesseeUnqualified origin claim
Boca Walk-In TubsWoodstock, GeorgiaUnqualified origin claim
Ella's BubblesChicago, IllinoisAssembly claim
Hydro DimensionsTemecula, CaliforniaOrigin claim
MeditubUnited States (warranty notices go to Miami, Florida)Processing and assembly claim
Safe StepTennesseeUnqualified origin claim
Universal TubsMiami, Florida (company location)Unqualified origin claim

Disclosure: this site is published by Aging Safely Baths, which sells Meditub, Bestbath (RANE), Hydro Dimensions and Ella's Bubbles tubs. Those four are marked below. We hold every brand to the same rule: only what the maker itself publishes.

Each maker in detail

American Tubs

Location named
Southern California
In its own words
"American Tubs are built right here in Southern California"
Type of claim
Unqualified origin claim ("built")
Our reading
The word "built" is one of the origin words the FTC rule lists. The page names a region, not a factory address.
Published warranty
Not stated on the page we checked.
Source
American Tubs, "American Built Walk-In Tubs". Checked October 15, 2026.

Bestbath (RANE walk-in tubs)

Location named
Caldwell, Idaho and Sparta, Tennessee
In its own words
"Our products are proudly made in Caldwell, Idaho and Sparta, Tennessee"
Type of claim
Unqualified origin claim ("made in")
Our reading
Bestbath names two plants. RANE is its walk-in tub line; the statement covers "our products" in general rather than RANE by name.
Published warranty
Bestbath's warranty page describes a 30-year warranty for its fiberglass showers, walls and pans and has a separate RANE parts request form. Ask for the RANE tub warranty in writing.
Source
Bestbath, "About"; Bestbath, "Warranty and Returns". Checked October 15, 2026.

Sold by Aging Safely Baths

Boca Walk-In Tubs

Location named
Woodstock, Georgia
In its own words
"All handcrafted at our factory in Woodstock, Georgia"
Type of claim
Unqualified origin claim ("handcrafted", "Made in the USA")
Our reading
The site also shows a "Made in USA Certified" seal. Seals like that come from private programs, not from the FTC, which does not pre-approve origin claims.
Published warranty
The home page shows a "Lifetime Warranty" badge but does not list what it covers.
Source
Boca Walk-In Tubs, home page. Checked October 15, 2026.

Ella's Bubbles

Location named
Chicago, Illinois
In its own words
"Designed & Assembled in Chicago, IL"
Type of claim
Assembly claim ("assembled")
Our reading
This is assembly wording, not an unqualified "Made in USA" claim. Under FTC guidance an assembly claim tells you where the product was put together, not where its parts came from.
Published warranty
Lifetime Limited Warranty to the first purchaser on the shell, frame, door, door seal and finish, with listed exclusions. The thermostatic control valve is excluded from the lifetime parts coverage, and the warranty is void if the tub is moved to a new location.
Source
Ella's Bubbles, home page; Ella's Bubbles, "Lifetime Limited Warranty". Checked October 15, 2026.

Sold by Aging Safely Baths

Hydro Dimensions

Location named
Temecula, California
In its own words
"Each bathtub is made to order, and assembled right here [in] Temecula CA"
Type of claim
Origin claim ("built") plus assembly wording
Our reading
The home page says "BUILT with PRIDE in the USA"; the company page describes made-to-order assembly in Temecula. Ask which major parts are domestic.
Published warranty
Not stated on the pages we checked.
Source
Hydro Dimensions, "Company Information". Checked October 15, 2026.

Sold by Aging Safely Baths

Meditub

Location named
United States (warranty notices go to Miami, Florida)
In its own words
"All units are drilled, jetted and assembled in the United States"
Type of claim
Processing and assembly claim; home page title also says "Manufactured in US"
Our reading
The wording names specific U.S. steps (drilling, jetting, assembly). It does not say where the acrylic shell itself is formed, so that is a fair question to ask.
Published warranty
10 years on the shell, frame and finish for the first user; the door seal for the life of the unit. Electrical and plated parts carry charges described on the page. The warranty is non-transferable and requires a licensed plumber, electrician or contractor to install the tub.
Source
Meditub, "About Us"; Meditub, "Warranty". Checked October 15, 2026.

Sold by Aging Safely Baths

Safe Step

Location named
Tennessee
In its own words
"we’re proud to manufacture our walk-in tubs and showers … in the USA"
Type of claim
Unqualified origin claim ("manufacture", "Made in Tennessee")
Our reading
Safe Step sells and installs directly rather than through independent dealers, so questions go to the company itself.
Published warranty
Advertises a lifetime warranty; ask for the full written terms.
Source
Safe Step, "The Safe Step Difference". Checked October 15, 2026.

Universal Tubs

Location named
Miami, Florida (company location)
In its own words
"Built in the USA with uncompromising attention to detail"
Type of claim
Unqualified origin claim ("built")
Our reading
The site lists Miami, Florida as its location but does not say the factory is there.
Published warranty
Advertises 10-year coverage with online warranty registration.
Source
Universal Tubs, home page. Checked October 15, 2026.

How to use this list

A maker's website is a starting point, not proof. The FTC expects a company making a U.S. origin claim to have evidence behind it, and to update the claim if its sourcing changes. Before you buy, ask the dealer to confirm the claim for the exact model you are quoted, in writing. Our walk-in tub dealer question list has the wording to use.

Pay attention to the type of claim, too. "Assembled in Chicago" and "made in Caldwell, Idaho" are both real, specific statements, but they promise different things. Neither one is a knock on the brand. Assembly in the U.S. means American jobs and a factory you can contact. It just is not the same claim as all or virtually all U.S. content.

Weighing a brand from this list against an imported model? Use our side-by-side checklist for domestic and imported walk-in tubs so both get judged on the door standard, warranty and parts, not just the flag.

Brands not on this list

Several well-known walk-in tub brands are missing because we could not find a clear statement on their own site about where their tubs are made, or could not load the relevant pages when we checked. That does not mean their tubs are imported. It means you should ask. If a maker publishes a statement we missed, we will add it with the source and date.

Common questions

How many walk-in tub makers say they build in the United States?

As of October 15, 2026, eight walk-in tub makers published U.S. production statements on their own websites. The table on this page quotes each one's exact wording and the location it names, with a dated link to the source.

Is a maker's "Made in USA" statement certified by the government?

No. The FTC does not pre-approve or certify origin claims. Each statement on this page is the maker's own claim, and the maker is responsible for having proof behind it.

Does the publisher of this site sell any of these brands?

Yes. Aging Safely Baths sells Meditub, Bestbath (RANE), Hydro Dimensions and Ella's Bubbles tubs, and those are marked on the list. Every brand is described only by what its maker publishes.

Narrowed it down to a maker?

Leave your name, phone and ZIP and Aging Safely Baths, the walk-in tub dealer and installer that publishes this site, will call you back with American-made options for your bathroom. No obligation.

Your details go only to Aging Safely Baths, which publishes this site. We use them to call you back about a walk-in tub quote.

Prefer to browse first? Price a U.S.-made walk-in tub or call 1-888-779-2284.

Woman seated inside a walk-in tub with the door closed (Walk-in tub manufacturers that say they build in the USA)